Paul Hamlyn Awards for artists

2 November 2012

Ed Atkins, Death Mask III,  2011 (still)
Ed Atkins, Death Mask III, 2011 (still)

Five visual artists and three composers were announced as recipients of the Paul Hamlyn Foundation Awards. Each artist was presented with an award of £50,000 over three years, a recent increase from £45,000.

The visual artist recipients are Ed Atkins, Pavel Büchler, Andy Holden, Elizabeth Price and Lis Rhodes. The composers are Steve Beresford, Eliza Carthy and Edmund Finnis.

Congratulations to all the winners.